This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Privacy Policy

Last Updated: June 18, 2018

TBWA Worldwide Inc. (“TBWA”) respects your concerns about privacy. This privacy policy (“Privacy Policy”) describes the types of personal information we collect about individuals on www.tbwa.com (the “Site”), how we may use the information, with whom we may share it, your rights and the choices available regarding our use of the information. The Privacy Policy also describes the measures we take to safeguard the personal information, how long we retain it and how individuals can contact us about our privacy practices and to exercise their rights.

Click on one of the links below to jump to the listed section:

Information We Obtain

In connection with your use of the Site, you provide personal information to us in various ways. The types of personal information we obtain include personal information contained in content you submit, such as when you email us by clicking on TBWA email address hyperlinks on the Site. You are not required to provide this information but, if you choose not to do so, we may not be able to offer you certain of our services and features of the Site.

How We Use the Information We Obtain

We use the information we obtain on the Site on the basis of our legitimate interests, which we would be glad to describe further upon request, including to:

We may also use the personal information we obtain on the Site to analyze our services, personalize your experience on the Site and perform data analytics and market research. As required by applicable law, we will obtain your consent to process personal information for these purposes. We also may use the information we obtain in other ways for which we provide specific notice at the time of collection.

Automated Collection of Data

When you use the Site, we obtain certain information by automated means, such as browser cookies and pixel tags. The information we obtain in this manner includes your device IP address, domain name, identifiers associated with your devices, device and operating system type and characteristics, web browser characteristics, language preferences, clickstream data, your interactions with the Site (such as the web pages you visit, links you click and features you use), the pages that led or referred you to the Site, dates and times of access to the Site, and other information about your use of the Site.

A “cookie” is a text file that websites send to a visitor’s computer or other Internet-connected device to uniquely identify the visitor’s browser or to store information or settings in the browser. This technology helps us (1) remember your information so you will not have to re-enter it; (2) track and understand how you use and interact with the Site; (3) tailor the Site around your preferences; (4) measure the usability of the Site; (5) understand the effectiveness of our communications; and (6) otherwise manage and enhance the Site.

To the extent required by applicable law, we will obtain your consent before placing non-essential cookies or similar technologies on your computer. You can stop certain types of cookies from being downloaded on your computer by selecting the appropriate settings on your web browser. Most web browsers will tell you how to stop accepting new browser cookies, how to be notified when you receive a new browser cookie and how to disable existing cookies. You can find out how to do this for your particular browser by clicking “help” on your browser’s menu or by visiting www.allaboutcookies.org. The Site is not designed to respond to “do not track” signals received from browsers. Please note that, without cookies or other automated tools, you may not be able to use all of the features of the Site.

We do not obtain personal information about your online activities over time or across third-party websites, devices or other online services. On the Site, we use third-party online analytics services, such as those of Google Analytics. To the extent required by applicable law, we will obtain your consent before using third-party analytics cookies. The service providers that administer these analytics services use automated technologies to collect data (such as email address, IP addresses, cookies and other device identifiers) to evaluate, for example, use of the Site and to diagnose technical issues. To learn more about Google Analytics and how to manage your preferences, please visit www.google.com/analytics/learn/privacy.html.

Information Sharing

We do not disclose personal information we obtain about you, except as described in this Privacy Policy. We share your personal information with our (1) subsidiaries and affiliates and (2) service providers who perform services on our behalf, including data analytics providers, for the purposes described in this Privacy Policy. We do not authorize our service providers to use or disclose the information except as necessary to perform services on our behalf or comply with legal requirements.

We also may disclose information about you (1) if we are required to do so by law or legal process (such as a court order or subpoena); (2) in response to requests by government agencies, such as law enforcement authorities; (3) to establish, exercise or defend our legal rights; (4) when we believe disclosure is necessary or appropriate to prevent physical or other harm or financial loss; (5) in connection with an investigation of suspected or actual illegal activity; (6) in the event we sell or transfer all or a portion of our business or assets (including in the event of a reorganization, dissolution or liquidation); or (7) otherwise with your consent.

Data Transfers

We transfer the personal information we collect about you to recipients (including our subsidiaries and affiliates, and third-party service providers) in countries other than the country in which the information originally was collected, including the U.S. Those countries may not have the same data protection laws as the country in which you initially provided the information. When we transfer your information to recipients in these countries, we will protect that information as described in this Privacy Policy and will comply with applicable legal requirements to provide adequate protection for the transfer of personal information to recipients in countries other than the one in which you provided the information.

If you are located in the European Economic Area (“EEA”) or Switzerland, we will comply with applicable legal requirements providing adequate protection for the transfer of personal information to recipients in countries outside of the EEA and Switzerland. With respect to transfers of personal information to the U.S., TBWA Worldwide Inc. is certified under the EU-U.S. and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield frameworks developed by the U.S. Department of Commerce and the European Commission and Swiss Federal Data Protection and Information Commissioner, respectively, regarding the transfer of personal information from the EEA or Switzerland to the U.S. Click here to view our EU-U.S. and Swiss-U.S. Privacy Shield Privacy Policy. Your information will also be transferred to our third party service providers in the U.S. We have implemented appropriate safeguards designed to ensure an adequate level of data protection, including by concluding data transfer agreements incorporating the European Commission’s Standard Contractual Clauses under Article 46 of the EU General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR), or by selecting U.S. service providers that are certified to the Privacy Shield frameworks. You may obtain a copy of these data transfer mechanisms by contacting us as indicated below.

Your Rights and Choices

To the extent provided by applicable law, you have the right to (1) request access to the personal information we maintain about you; (2) request that we update, correct, amend, erase or restrict the information; or (3) exercise your right to data portability, by contacting us as indicated below. Depending on your location, you may have the right to file a complaint with a government regulator if you are not satisfied with our response. If you are located in the EEA and are not satisfied with our responses, you may lodge a complaint with the data protection authority in your country of residence, place of work or place of the alleged infringement of the GDPR. Where provided by law, you may withdraw any consent you previously provided to us or object at any time to the processing of your personal information on legitimate grounds relating to your particular situation, and we will apply your preferences going forward. To help protect your privacy and maintain security, we may take steps to verify your identity before granting you access to your information. To the extent permitted by applicable law, a charge may apply before we provide you with a copy of any of your personal information that we maintain.

Other Online Services and Third-Party Features

The Site may provide links to other online services and websites for your convenience and information (e.g., Facebook, Vimeo Instagram, LinkedIn and Twitter buttons). These services, websites, and third-party features may operate independently from us. The privacy practices of these third parties, including details on the information they may collect about you, are subject to the privacy statements of these parties, which we strongly suggest you review. To the extent any linked online services or third-party features are not owned or controlled by us, TBWA is not responsible for these third parties’ information practices.

Retention of Personal Information

To the extent permitted by applicable law, we retain personal information we obtain about you for the duration of our relationship with you, plus a reasonable period to be able to run regular deletion routines, to take into account the applicable statute of limitations period or to comply with mandatory applicable law.

How We Protect Personal Information

We maintain administrative, technical and physical safeguards designed to protect personal information we obtain through the Site against accidental, unlawful or unauthorized destruction, loss, alteration, access, disclosure or use.

Children’s Personal Information

The Site is designed for a general audience and is not directed to children under the age of 16. TBWA does not knowingly collect or solicit personal information from children under the age of 16 through the Site. If we learn that we have collected personal information from a child under the age of 16, we will promptly delete that information from our records. If you believe that a child under the age of 16 may have provided us with personal information, please contact us as specified in the How to Contact Us section below.

Updates to Our Privacy Policy

This Privacy Policy may be updated periodically to reflect changes in our personal information practices. We will indicate at the top of the notice when it was most recently updated.

How to Contact Us

To update your preferences, update or correct your information, submit a request, ask us questions about this Privacy Policy, or exercise other applicable privacy rights, please contact us by email at privacy@tbwa.com or write to us at:

U.S:
General Counsel and Secretary
TBWA Worldwide Inc.
488 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022


EEA:
Residents of the EEA may contact us at: privacy@tbwa.com.
If you are located in the EEA, the entity responsible for the processing of your personal information in the EEA is TBWA Worldwide Inc.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Accept Refuse Privacy Policy

Политика конфиденциальности

Дата вступления в силу: 06.03.2018

TBWA Worldwide Inc. (далее – Компания) признаёт важность защиты Вашей личной жизни. Данная политика описывает виды личной информации, полученной через www.tbwa.com (далее - Сайт), как Компания распоряжается информацией, с кем мы можем поделиться ею, и иные опции, касающиеся использования нами данной информации. Политика конфиденциальности также описывает меры, которые мы принимаем для защиты личной информации, как долго мы ее сохраняем и как лица могут связаться с нами по вопросам наших методов защиты конфиденциальности и осуществления своих прав.

Нажмите на одну из приведенных ниже ссылок, чтобы перейти к указанному разделу:

Собираемая личная информация

В связи с использованием Вами Сайта вы можете предоставить нам личную информацию разными способами. Виды личной информации, которую мы можем получить, включают личную информацию, содержащуюся в контенте, который Вы нам отправляете, например, когда Вы отправляете нам электронное письмо, нажимая на гиперссылки адреса электронной почты TBWA на Сайте. Вы не обязаны предоставлять эту информацию, но если Вы решите не делать этого, мы не сможем предложить Вам некоторые услуги и функции Сайта.

Использование личной информации

Полученную на Сайте информацию мы можем использовать в следующих целях:

В соответствии с требованием законодательства мы используем получаемую личную информацию, чтобы соответствовать правовым требованиям, выполнять наши договорные обязательства и, если это разрешено законом, преследовать наши законные интересы (например, управление Сайтом, анализ данных и управление, оценка и улучшение нашего бизнеса). В иных случаях мы получаем согласие на обработку личной информации. Мы также можем использовать полученную нами информацию иными способами, о которых мы уведомляем во время сбора.

Автоматизированный сбор данных

При использовании Сайта мы можем получить определенную информацию с помощью автоматических средств, таких как файлы cookie. Информация, которую мы получаем таким образом, может включать в себя IP-адрес Вашего устройства, доменное имя, идентификаторы, связанные с вашими устройствами, тип и характеристики устройства и операционной системы, характеристики браузера, языковые предпочтения, сведения о посещениях, Ваше взаимодействие с Сайтом (например, веб-страницы, которые Вы посещаете, ссылки, на которые Вы нажимаете, и функции, которыми Вы пользуетесь), страницы, которые привели или перенаправили Вас на Сайт, даты и время доступа к Сайту и иную информацию об использовании Вами Сайта.

«Cookie» - это текстовый файл, который веб-сайты отправляют на компьютер посетителя или другое устройство, подключенное к Интернету, для уникальной идентификации браузера посетителя либо для хранения информации или настроек браузера. Эта технология помогает нам (1) запомнить Вашу информацию, чтобы Вам не пришлось ее повторно вводить; (2) отслеживать и понимать, как Вы используете и взаимодействуете с Сайтом; (3) адаптировать Сайт согласно Вашим предпочтениям; (4) оценить удобство использования Сайта; (5) понимать эффективность нашей коммуникации; и (6) в иных случаях, управлять и совершенствовать Сайт.

В случаях, установленных действующим законодательством, мы получим Ваше согласие перед размещением файлов cookie или аналогичных технологий на Вашем компьютере. Вы можете остановить загрузку определенных типов файлов cookie на Вашем компьютере, выбрав соответствующие настройки в своем браузере. Большинство браузеров покажут Вам, как перестать принимать новые cookie-файлы браузера, как настроить уведомления при получении новых cookie-файлов браузера и как отключить существующие cookie-файлы. Вы можете узнать, как это сделать для Вашего браузера, нажав «Справка» в меню Вашего браузера или посетив www.allaboutcookies.org . Сайт не предназначен для реагирования на сигналы «не отслеживать», полученные от браузеров. Обратите внимание, что без файлов cookie или других автоматических инструментов Вы не сможете воспользоваться всеми функциями Сайта.

Мы не получаем личную информацию о Вашей онлайн-активности и на сторонних веб-сайтах, устройствах и других онлайн-сервисах. На Сайте мы используем сторонние службы онлайн-аналитики, такие как Google Analytics. Поставщики услуг, которые управляют этими службами аналитики, используют автоматизированные технологии для сбора данных (таких как адрес электронной почты, IP-адреса, файлы cookie и другие идентификаторы устройств) для оценки, например, использования Сайта и диагностики технических проблем. Чтобы узнать больше о Google Analytics, посетите www.google.com/analytics/learn/privacy.html.

Распространение информации

Мы не раскрываем личную информацию, которую мы получаем о Вас, за исключением случаев, описанных в настоящей Политике конфиденциальности. Мы можем делиться Вашей личной информацией с нашими (1) дочерними компаниями и филиалами и (2) поставщиками услуг, которые осуществляют услуги от нашего имени, такие как аналитика данных, для целей, описанных в настоящей Политике конфиденциальности. Мы не разрешаем нашим поставщикам услуг использовать или раскрывать информацию, за исключением случаев, когда это необходимо для выполнения услуг от нашего имени или соблюдения требований законодательства.

Мы также можем разглашать информацию о Вас (1), если мы обязаны делать это по закону или в судебном порядке (например, приказ суда или повестка в суд); (2) в ответ на запросы государственных учреждений, таких как правоохранительные органы; (3) устанавливать, осуществлять или защищать наши законные права; (4) когда мы считаем, что раскрытие информации необходимо или целесообразно для предотвращения физического или иного вреда или финансовых потерь; (5) в связи с расследованием предполагаемой или фактической незаконной деятельности; (6) в случае продажи или передачи всей или части нашего бизнеса или активов (в том числе, в случае реорганизации, роспуска или ликвидации); или (7) в иных случаях с Вашего согласия.

Передача информации

Мы можем передавать личную информацию, которую мы собираем о Вас, получателям (включая наши дочерние компании и филиалы и сторонних поставщиков услуг) в странах, отличных от страны, в которой первоначально была собрана информация. Эти страны могут не иметь того же законодательства о защите данных, что и страна, которой Вы изначально предоставили информацию. Когда мы передаем вашу информацию получателям в других странах (например, в США), мы будем защищать эту информацию согласно настоящей Политике конфиденциальности.

Если вы находитесь в Европейской экономической зоне (далее - ЕЭП) или Швейцарии, мы будем соблюдать требования законодательства, обеспечивающие соответствующую защиту для передачи личной информации получателям в странах, не входящих в ЕЭП и Швейцарию. Что касается передачи личной информации в США, TBWA Worldwide Inc. сертифицирована в соответствии с системой защиты личных данных ЕС-США и Швейцария-США, разработанной Министерством торговли США и Европейской комиссией и Швейцарским Федеральным уполномоченным по защите данных и вопросам информации, соответственно, в отношении передачи личной информации из ЕЭП или Швейцарии в США. Нажмите здесь, чтобы посмотреть нашу Политику конфиденциальности, разработанную в рамках системы защиты личных данных ЕС-США и Швейцария-США.

Ваши права и выбор

В случаях, предусмотренных действующим законодательством, Вы можете (1) запрашивать доступ к личной информации, которую мы сохраняем о Вас; (2) просить, чтобы мы обновляли, исправляли, дополняли, удаляли или ограничивали информацию; или (3) осуществлять право на переносимость данных, обратившись к нам, как указано ниже. В зависимости от Вашего местонахождения у Вас может быть право подать жалобу государственному чиновнику, если Вы не удовлетворены нашим ответом. В тех случаях, когда это предусмотрено законом, Вы можете отозвать любое согласие, которое Вы ранее нам предоставили, либо в любое время возразить против обработки Вашей личной информации на законных основаниях, относящихся к Вашей конкретной ситуации, и мы будем учитывать Ваши предпочтения в будущем. Для защиты Вашей конфиденциальности и обеспечения безопасности мы можем предпринять меры для проверки Вашей личности, прежде чем предоставлять Вам доступ к Вашей информации. В рамках, установленных действующим законодательством, может взиматься плата, до предоставления Вам копии любой Вашей личной информации, которую мы сохраняем.

Иные онлайн-услуги и сторонние функции

Сайт может предоставлять ссылки на другие онлайн-сервисы и веб-сайты для Вашего удобства и информации (например, Facebook, Vimeo, Instagram, LinkedIn и кнопки Twitter). Эти сервисы, веб-сайты и сторонние функции могут работать независимо от нас. Практика конфиденциальности данных третьих лиц, включая сведения об информации, которую они могут собирать о Вас, регулируется Положениями о конфиденциальности этих лиц, с которыми мы настоятельно рекомендуем Вам ознакомиться. В случаях, когда любые связанные онлайн-сервисы или сторонние функции не принадлежат или не контролируются нами, TBWA не несет ответственности за информационные практики третьих лиц.

Удержание личной информации

В случаях, предусмотренных действующим законодательством, мы сохраняем личную информацию, которую мы получаем о Вас, если (1) она необходима для целей, для которых мы ее получили в соответствии с положениями настоящей Политики конфиденциальности или (2) мы имеем иное законное основание для сохранения данных за период, за который необходимо выполнить первоначальную цель сбора данных.

Защита личной информации

Мы поддерживаем административные, технические и физические меры безопасности, предназначенные для защиты личной информации, которую мы получаем через Сайт, от случайного, незаконного или несанкционированного уничтожения, потери, изменения, доступа, раскрытия или использования.

Личная информация о детях

Сайт предназначен для широкой аудитории и не предназначен для детей в возрасте до 13 лет. TBWA не умышленно собирает или запрашивает личную информацию от детей в возрасте до 13 лет через Сайт. Если мы узнаем, что мы собрали личную информацию от ребенка в возрасте до 13 лет, мы незамедлительно удалим эту информацию из наших записей. Если Вы считаете, что ребенок в возрасте до 13 лет может предоставить нам личную информацию, свяжитесь с нам как указано в разделе Контакты ниже.

Обновления Политики конфиденциальности

Данная Политика конфиденциальности может периодически обновляться без предварительного уведомления Вас для того, чтобы отражать изменения в нашей практике использования личной информации. Мы укажем в верхней части страницы дату последнего обновления.

Контакты

Если Вы желаете обновить настройки, обновить либо исправить личную информацию, направить запрос, задать вопросы касательно данной Политики конфиденциальности, либо осуществить иные права в отношении частной собственности, пожалуйста свяжитесь с нами по privacy@tbwa.com либо по адресу:

U.S:
General Counsel and Secretary
TBWA Worldwide Inc.
488 Madison Avenue
New York, NY 10022


EEA:
Контакты для резидентов ЕЭЗ: privacy@tbwa.com.